Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Blog Tour: Deep Surrendering (Episode 1) by Chelsea Cameron with Giveaway


Deep Surrendering (Episode 1)
by Chelsea Cameron
Published:  March 15, 2014

She's all about rules. He lives by none but his own. When these two meet, the results could be disastrous.

When Marisol Everly’s friend Rory sets her up with Fin Herald, Marisol doesn't expect that it will amount to anything, .but that was before she saw Fin's searing blue eyes and mischievous smile. Not to mention, he seems absolutely fascinated by her mundane life. He's everything that a girl could want, but there's something else that ripples under the surface of his flirty behavior. Something darker. Something that fascinates Marisol, but scares her at the same time. Is she willing to risk falling into an abyss she might not get out of?

DEEP SURRENDERING is on sale for .99 cents!
BUY LINKS: 
Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/1hCqMWa
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1gALqDA 

Author Information
Chelsea M. Cameron is a YA/NA New York Times/USA Today Best Selling author from Maine. Lover of things random and ridiculous, Jane Austen/Charlotte and Emily Bronte Fangirl, red velvet cake enthusiast, obsessive tea drinker, vegetarian, former cheerleader and world's worst video gamer. When not writing, she enjoys watching infomercials, singing in the car and tweeting (this one time, she was tweeted by Neil Gaiman). She has a degree in journalism from the University of Maine, Orono that she promptly abandoned to write about the people in her own head. More often than not, these people turn out to be just as weird as she is.
Her New Adult Contemporary Romance titles include My Favorite Mistake, which has been bought by Harlequin along with a sequel, Deeper We Fall and Faster We Burn (April 20, 2013)
Her Young Adult books include Nocturnal, Nightmare and Neither, the first three books in The Noctalis Chronicles. The fourth and final book, Neverend will be out in 2013. Whisper, the first in The Whisper Trilogy is also available, with the second book in the series, Silence and the final book, Listen coming out in 2014.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

My Thoughts:  I am a fan on Chelsea Cameron's and I really enjoyed Sweet Surrendering and Surrendering to Us, where we originally met the main characters in Deep Surrendering, Marisol and Fin.  This is the beginning of their story.  I really like Marisol and love her sense of humor from what I have seen so far. I am not quite sure how I feel about Fin yet, but I am sure he will win me over eventually.  This is the beginning of a serial novel, so I will just have to see how it goes as the story progresses.  I have not yet decided if I am a fan of serial novels yet, so I'm still in the wait and see mode as far as that is concerned.  The romance and chemistry is hot, but Fin has a dark dominant side that we are only just beginning to see, one that he is obviously struggling with bringing Marisol into.  She is also making her own discoveries about herself.  Deep Surrendering has a whole different tone than the full length novels that preceded it.  This is a companion novel, and you don't have to read the prior books to get what is going on at all.             

      For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey or Courtney Cole's Before We Fall, to name a few, this has sort of the same sort of feel to it, or at least this is what popped into my mind as the story progressed, so you would probably enjoy this book.  I think it is one of those books that some will love and others will not, based on personal taste.  I will continue to read the upcoming episodes, because I really want to see what Chelsea Cameron does with the story and see where she takes the characters and their relationship.  If you are a fan of hot contemporary romance, then you might want to consider checking this out                                                                                                                     3.5 hearts
.
Win a $50 Amazon Gift Card. International. 

11 comments:

  1. This sounds pretty good! Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Haven't seen this one before, sounds good.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Serial novels are hard because you just don't have all the info yet that you need to put everything together. I am glad you were able to still get a sense for Marisol and I agree, Fin has a lot of work to do to win me over as well.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know. I just can't decide about them yet.

      Delete
  4. I would love to read this book I added it to my to read on goodreads, thank you!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I have never read a book in episodes? it sounds interesting. I'm not a big fan of Fifty Shades so I'm not sure if this one would be for me.

    Thanks for sharing Ellen :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. I've seen this one around a bit. Nice review.

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for your comments. I love hearing from you!

Entangled Teen Weekly


What Kind of Reviewer are You? Click on the banner to visit Ashley @ the Book Nook to find out.