Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Review: The Heat is On by Katie Rose

The Heat is On
(Boys of Summer #4)
by Katie Rose
Published:  January 5, 2015
Publisher:  Loveswept

Goodreads  |  Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble

Perfect for readers of Joanna Blake and Sawyer Bennett, hailed as “charming, sexy, and smart” by Lauren Layne, the Boys of Summer series from award-winning author Katie Rose heats up as a homegrown baseball star returns to snag the one that got away.

When veteran catcher Connor Jackson gets traded to the New Jersey Sonics, he welcomes the opportunity to possibly cap his career with a World Series ring in his home state. But there’s another reason Connor is glad things have come full circle. In pursuit of hardball glory, he left behind his college sweetheart, the one girl he could never forget. Seeing her again stirs up long-lost desires . . . and this time, he’s determined not to strike out.
A divorced mother of four, Tracy Coleman no longer aspires to gossip-mag glam—but she’ll make an exception for a date with Connor. Their chemistry is hotter than ever, and being alone with him is more seductive than she anticipated. Who could blame her for leaving out a little detail like the kids? Now all she has to do is come clean and convince the man of her dreams that they—Connor, Tracy, and her children—have a future together.

My Thoughts:  The Heat is On is the fourth book in Katie Rose's Boys of Summer Series.  I love sports-themed romances and and in this novel, we once again find ourselves with the Jersey Sonics.  Connor Jackson has made a big name for himself in baseball as a catcher and hitter.  He's been traded back to the Sonics, which was something he was really looking forward to, especially since he is considering retiring and this is where he calls home.  However, the biggest reason of all is that he wants to see the love of his life, Tracy Coleman, his college sweetheart and the only woman he has ever really considered being "the one."  He'd heard she divorced, therefore the timing couldn't be better for him to come back.  The first time they see each other, the attraction he's had for her and her for him is definitely there.  As things progress between Tracy and Hunter, he soon finds out she has kids, four of them to be exact, and while he likes them, he's not quite sure if he's ready to commit to that full-time.   He was amazed at how Tracy handled everything, admiring it actually, yet he knows that Tracy and her kids come as a package deal.  

Connor and Tracy soon find out that the chemistry between them is better than it's ever had been before.....hot doesn't  even come close to describing it.  Connor also gets a first-hand look at what life with four small children is like....the good and the bad.  Then there is Tracy's ex-husband, who is a total jerk.  I enjoyed watching their romance develop over the course of the novel.  The story itself was great, well-written, fun and entertaining, and it was good to see a hero that was the kind of all-around great guy that Connor is.  Katie Rose fans will enjoy The Heat is On, and contemporary romance fans will as well.  




3 comments:

  1. This is new to me but it looks great and I'm glad you liked it!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Haven't read this series but you gotta love a couple with good chemistry!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Game hay nhat 24H đã chọn lọc, tro choi được việt hoá + tính điểm xếp hạng.Các game mini hot nhat, game vui hay nhất như game nong trai, game dua xe.

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for your comments. I love hearing from you!

Entangled Teen Weekly


What Kind of Reviewer are You? Click on the banner to visit Ashley @ the Book Nook to find out.