Friday, August 26, 2016

Review: Wild Embrace by Nalini s

Wild Embrace
(Psy-Changeling #15.5)
by Nalini Singh
Publisher:  Berkley
Published: August 23, 2016

Goodreads  |  Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble

The “alpha author of paranormal romance”* presents a stunningly sensual collection of four all-new Psy-Changeling novellas, in which taboos are broken, boundaries are crossed, and instincts prove irresistible...

Echo of Silence 
In a deep-sea station, Tazia Nerif has found her life’s work as an engineer, keeping things running smoothly. But she wants nothing more than to break down the barrier of silence between her and her telekinetic Psy station commander...

Dorian 
A changeling who can never shift lives a life of quiet frustration—until he learns how to let his leopard come out and play...

Partners in Persuasion 
Still raw from being burned by a dominant female, wolf changeling Felix will never again risk being a plaything. But for dominant leopard Dezi, he’s the most fascinating man she’s ever met. She just has to convince this gun-shy wolf that he can trust the dangerous cat who wants to take a slow, sexy bite out of him…

Flirtation of Fate 
Seven years ago, Kenji broke Garnet’s heart. Now the wolf packmates have to investigate the shocking murder of one of their own. And the more Kenji sees of the woman Garnet has become, the deeper he begins to fall once more. But even his primal instincts are no match for the dark secret he carries...

My Thoughts: Believe it or not, Wild Embrace is my first Nalini Singh novel.  I have several of her books and have been wanting to read her work for a long time, but I'm ashamed to say, I just haven't carved out the time until now, despite all the wonderful things I"ve heard about her writing.  Needless to say, everything I've heard and read are true.  She is truly an awesome author.  

Wild Embrace includes 4 novellas and is part of her Psy-Changeling Series.  The paranormal characters that are featured in this intriguing and exiting paranormal romance were both creative and captivating.  I wasn't sure I would be able to catch on, since I've not read any of the series prior to this book, but I was so very pleasantly surprised that I totally enjoyed it and didn't feel like I was missing anything at all.  Granted, I am sure I would have enjoyed it all the more had I read the books prior to this in her series, but alas, I did not and I am still so very glad I decided to read this one.  

Nalini Singh has created a world of shifters, psychics, and humans that is unique, enjoyable, and somewhere you can get lost in.  Fans of Singh, I'm sure, will devour this book, and fans of paranormal romance in general, will most certainly love it.  Definitely add this to your to be read list.  Now that I have my toes wet, I can't wait to dive into more from this author. 
4 Hearts



2 comments:

  1. Thanks for the tips and all of the links! Very useful. I’ve been wanting to start a blog and I know enough coding to make a basic website. Hopefully starting a new project will help me work on my design skills without being too frustrating! :]
    Regards
    Best VPN services
    Darknetmarkets

    ReplyDelete
  2. This sounds like a killer combo of paranormal creatures. I haven't read her books either, so thanks for the review.

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for your comments. I love hearing from you!

Entangled Teen Weekly


What Kind of Reviewer are You? Click on the banner to visit Ashley @ the Book Nook to find out.